Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Music Events > University Symphony Orchestra Concert #1 (9/26/2019 7:30 PM)
Colorado State University | Arts Ticketing

Colorado State University | Arts Ticketing

This Event is in the past and is no longer available for sale.

University Symphony Orchestra Concert #1

Music Events
Griffin Concert Hall, UCA
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 at 7:30 PM (MT)

Remembering Leonard Bernstein and Hector Berlioz

With Margaret Miller, Viola

The concert, conducted by Wes Kenney, celebrates the 100th anniversary of the birth of the legendary American musician Leonard Bernstein in 2018 and the 150th anniversary of the death of Hector Berlioz in 2019 with performances of salient works by the iconic composers. The program includes “Three Dance Episodes” from Bernstein’s On the Town, Berlioz’ Harold in Italy featuring faculty artist Margaret Miller, plus, a first for the orchestra, Symphony No. 2 by Albert Roussel. “Our lives are richer because of the great music that has been produced by outstanding composers of the past. Just as CSU celebrates the 150th anniversary of its beginning, we celebrate milestones of amazing artists,” expresses Maestro Kenney.

Share Via

Packages including this event

Fall 2019 Music Flex Pass

This event is available on more than one date/time:

Ticket Options

Please log in to determine event availability.


Ticket TypePrice
Seniors 62+
CSU Student
Youth (Under 18)
Complimentary UCA
Complimentary Commitment
Music Flex Pass

Event Location
1400 Remington Street Fort Collins, CO 80523-1778

Open in Google Maps